4/30/2006

人心隔肚皮,自己要小心

东大的两个女孩子,A和B。
A我认识,我们一起上课来得。有事没事一起臭贫,喝喝咖啡,出去玩。是我喜欢的mm:)

B跟A一起住在学校的寮。也是一个屋檐下,生活半年有余。

三周前A说两个人在一起找房子,能够住得离学校近点……
“哦,这样也不错啊。好歹两个人也算知根知底的。住在一起也有照应。”我说
“主要是B在找么?嗯,那也不错,你可以不用太费力。她到是很积极呢。”我说

两周前说,已经跟学校退了宿舍。但是房东迟迟不跟她们签约。只是一味的要担保人证明,收入证明,背景证明云云。“这个……恐怕不稳妥吧……”,常理上说,应该先签约然后再退宿舍吧。我说。
好消息是,B姐姐在网上泡了一个别的什么大学的中国博士哥哥。

上周说,房东拒绝租给她们,理由是:她们是不会说日语的中国人。
我¥%^&×()……&^,这个房东明显消遣大家么……她们日语不好也不是第一天丫才知道……结局是,宿舍也退了,只能住到月底。似乎一下子两人就要流落街头了。
“那你现在怎么办?不行了来我这里挤挤吧,虽然小了点,但是也能凑合一下”。我说
Amm很乐观,说我们还在找房子,希望能在月底之前找到……我晕倒。当时是26号。希望我推荐日语好的人帮帮她们去中介公司跟人讨论。


昨天,电话问了一下她们的状况,说跟学校讨论了一下,说可以住到下个月,这样就可以有一个月的缓冲时间了。可是Bjj还是要坚持这个月月底搬出去。昨天已经是29号……各位。理由是,如果再拖一个月就要给宿舍多交一个月(其实也只是半个月,或者十几天)的房租。我再度¥%^&×()……,Bjj也是国费来得……一个月的房租也只是两万多块……
“还是不能这么仓促吧……”我想。


今天早上在睡梦中,被电话叫醒……得到的最新消息是,Bjj在早上跟博士哥哥男朋友出去之前,甩了一句,我不打算跟你合租了。你自己找房间吧。因为我跟我男朋友会不方便……

我只好说没地方住,那你搬来我这里吧。

4/28/2006

Comments got for last presentation.


On the last friday, I presented my work our lab.
Here you can find the ppt of my presentation.

Today I get the comments from all the members.

The detailed comments are listed below.
And now I am thinking about and trying to answser the most popular(severe) ones.

1. what's the targeting uesrs? and why they are willing to envolved in?
2. will grapihcal interface win? how to win?
3.......



detailed comments.

ppt tech:8 items7. postures are good.
10. pay attention to the speaking.. always the voice goes down.
15. the font are small
16. too many content on a slide.
speak to the audience.
18. too many content on a slide
24. mis-spelling
25. bigger font
----------------------------------------------
scenario: 10
1. explain the system related to application / usage
2. can user have good motivation to annotation by this method.
4. the purpose of this system. what kind of information can provide
the aim of the system.
5.the advantage of the work.
8. why user will use this system.
11. why user will use it.
14. why user will use it.
16. how to use tags?
21. research motivation
22. how to persuade the end user into the process

----------------------------------------------
tech route: 4
6. why there are 3 layers?
19. svg is not good. the limitation of script supporting.
20. graphically? the usage of that.
23. graphic is better or not?

----------------------------------------------
future work:4
3. UW and CDL ontology relation terms in Lego Note <- interface
an interface to construct CDL data.

9. if the content of the tagged website is removed/edited. robust
13. the problem of attaching semantics to tag graph
17. the performance of the tag clustering

4/26/2006

JOJO!!!



JOJO奇妙冒险六。

JOJO是蹭LC的漫画看的,其实我看过的为数不多的漫画都是蹭LC的看的。记得那天应该是longxiaoyuan老师查程序,LC不知道哪搞来一笔黑钱,一口气买了全套的JOJO,应该是128本。然后又跑去买了一个寻呼机。现在的孩子们知道什么叫做寻呼机不?那可是大手笔!

JOJO的画风属于暴力美学。刚开始看很不舒服,特别是喜欢唯美的美少女美少男的各位,但是 看着看着,就从粗狂和凌乱中看出了美感。:)记得那时候JOJO的彩色宣传画,还是很让我口水了一阵子的。

今天奔波去实验室。唯一的安慰就是发现在书架上有六本JOJO6,主角是JOJO家族的一个女生。就是图上的那位了。在卷首作者写道:因为画女性,会有更大的挑战。比如画男性的时候,为了给画面带来力度,可以用从头上俯视的角度,可以用从脚底仰视的角度。但是在画女性的时候,类似这样的画法就会受到限制。
他不说,我还真是没想到这个问题!

问了一下实验室的同学,得知可以自由的拿来看。终于,在电车上可以看漫画了……伪装日本人的经历又更加完整。



天啊。这个荒木飞吕彦的动作,好像F4...陪你去看流星雨~~~
受不了了,puke。


从封面看,还是很酷的吧。然后发现日本的漫画里面的话不能学……学了一定变得狂粗鲁……
漫篇都是o mae(o前)...(相当于中文的: 老子跟前)。

总结就是,再次发现自己的日本很差……因为很多看不懂,还好是漫画,我可以读图。

4/25/2006

Have a good GAME!





Recently I am playing with O2Jam.
An online keyboard game, like VOS.
Now the songs belong to level5-level9 will kill me easily.....

I just can't keep playing with it continuously, which makes my eyes aching.


(whoa~~~ can't upload pictures to flickr... because I have exceeded all my 20M limitation of this month...)

4/24/2006

KARAOKE



前两天啊,看着blog一天天的干旱下去,可是提不起一点劲来写字.没劲啊没劲,没劲啊没劲,无聊啊无聊,无聊啊无聊.这就是没有工作压力时候的状态:没劲.

所以什么叫做,贱命一条...
越是忙的要死.越觉得生活丰富多彩世界可爱.相反,越是闲的时候,越觉得生之无趣.

已经无聊到自己开始暗自祈祷.周末只有一天.好让我能够气势鼓鼓的开始干活...然后觉得生活可爱.

嘿嘿.那就是今天.周一~blog又开张~~ (这样看来,我的周一也不是干活来的...)

周六的时候,跟三鹰的几个朋友去KARAOK.
图上的那家店,是东京的一个karaok连锁叫做bigecho的.我们去的是吉祥寺的一个bigecho.只是要小很多了,远远没有这么气派.不过价格确实让人惊讶的便宜!!晚上七点以前,105/小时*人!!!被大家戏称为百元店..
当然相对的来说,质量就差了很多.但那是对于高手而言的..象midi这种唱歌还处在跑调阶段的人,根本没什么所谓吗.

什么是karaok高手,就是唱歌需要开嗓的...然后昨天我才明白,原来自己唱歌从来没有开嗓过...-_-|||

跟实验室的法国佬聊天得知,法国人民原来是几乎不唱karaok的...分特...据说karaok馆都很少.我还以为早都寰球同此凉热了呢.问,那你们出去玩的时候怎么办?答:去酒吧...

最后得到一个很好的建议:周末的早上先来这家店练歌两个小时,然后去实验室干活...工作科研两不误!


绝赞!

4/20/2006

BLUE

Blue...
Might it because I am so tired?

Oasis is singing:
As long as there's a bed beneath the stars that shine
I will be fine.

4/17/2006

公布技术类blog忍耐度

下面几种状况,你的忍耐度是多少啊? 下面是我的答案:


1 在blog页面上找不到feeds!

耐力挑战度: ****

嗯,如果要加一个的话,分特度:**********!!!
请相信我, 这年头还是会有blogger不放feeds在自己的页面....
而且越是www.blogger.com这样定制灵活的服务,越经常碰到没有feeds的页面....找啊找啊找啊.满页面的找,找不到..


2. 在blog的页面找不到about me.

耐力挑战度: *****
有的甚至连名字都找不到!!让你想google都不行...
(我说的是技术blog.如果是视频舞女,二月,北纬什么的,没有名字ok了)
这时候,如果你真的想知道这个人的背景,简直是在参加一个"猜猜我是谁"的智力挑战...
*refine关键字...的分析返回的页面结果...jump to *
最痛苦的,莫过于终于找到这个人的homepage...却发现跟自己的兴趣点完全不合...

3.页面不能兼容多种浏览器.

耐力挑战度: ***
这是说,只能在ie或者firefox中显示正常...我基本上是形式第一,如果不美观,直接影响阅读情绪,速度,耐性...最后通常是放弃....
幸亏我两个都装了...否则挑战度一定上升为*****.
所以在window的任务栏中,经常能看到IE(若干窗口),Sleipnir,firefox(若干窗口).......

interview with TBL

From the blog of Semergence saw the interview to TBL.
Isn't it semantic?
========
Quote:
========

Ian Horrocks spoke to the BCS on ontologies, the application of which would clearly see a true Semantic Web, but how can we apply these principles to the billions of existing Web pages?

Don't. Web pages are designed for people. For the Semantic Web we need to look at existing databases and the data in them.

To make this information useful semantically requires a sequence of events:

1. Do a model of what's in the database - which would give you an ontology you could work out on the back of an envelope. Write it in RDF Schema or OWL (the Web Ontology Language).
2. Find out who else has already got equivalent terms in an ontology. For those things use their terms instead.
3. Write down how your database connects to those things.

Using this information you can set up a Web server that runs resource description framework (RDF). A larger database could support queries.

To make all this really useful it's important that all important things - such as customers and products - have URIs (Uniform Resource Identifiers) - for example, http:// example.com/products.rdf#hairdryers - so invoices, shipping notes, product specifications and so on can refer to them.

These would all be virtual RDF files - the server would generate them on the fly and it would all be available on the Semantic Web. Then an individual could compare products directly by their specifications, weight and delivery charges, price and so on, in a way that HTML won't allow.


In your book you mention the aim of making the Web operate more like the human brain in making unusual and richer connections between data - doesn't the Web perform that function better in a way now because of the tangential returns you get from searches? Wouldn't the ontological approach make the Web less like the human brain?

Well, the Semantic Web is about data. The Web of human ideas is served by the hypertext Web but the Semantic Web helps with machine analysis. Take the current concerns over bird flu. Is it only around agricultural areas?

Suppose we have shared terms (URIs) for latitude and longitude and time. That would allow so many forms of public and private data to be correlated. We could also combine any say, medical data, with socio-economic data from the World Bank - land use and so on.

This could co-relate bird flu information and export it to a spreadsheet and lead to serious analysis. So, where HTML provides information in a way easy for humans to read, the semantic Web will enable much better analysis of it.

NOTE: the 1st step to "ontological commitment"

what is the ontological commitment?
-------------------------------------------------
from here

A theory of ontological commitment is a theory that tells us when we are committed to the existence of certain entities. Why do we want a theory of ontological commitment? Applying such a theory gives us a way to move from sentences commonly accepted as true to more contentious claims regarding what there is in the world. If we can show how to move from a list of true claims to a list of what exists, we can anchor our ontological claims on firm ground.

The most familiar theory of ontological commitment is that offered by Quine in his "On what there is" (1948). It may fairly be called the received view of ontological commitment. In effect, it is a combination of a criterion of ontological commitment and an account of that to which the criterion applies.

The criterion itself is quite simple. A sentence S is committed to the existence of an entity just in case either (i) there is a name for that entity in the sentence or (ii) the sentence contains, or implies, an existential generalization where that entity is needed to be the value of the bound variable. In other words, one is committed to an entity if one refers to it directly or implies that there is some individual which is that entity.

todo: Quine, W. V. O. (1948). "On What There Is." Review of Metaphysics 2: 21-38. Reprinted 1953 in his From a Logical Point of View. Cambridge, Mass.: Harvard University Press.

4/15/2006

迟到的“花见”和野趣

今天本来可以写写跑去剪头发的经历,后来拿到了四月一号大家去看樱花的照片。想想,跟樱花比起来,我自己剪头发的经历可真是没什么世界性……所以忍痛!写写花见吧。
版权声明:这里面的照片全部来自ZW。有事找他别找我。@_@

SAKURA

关于樱花,我知道有三个词。
花见:看樱花
花吹雪:不知道确切的意思,觉得应该是形容风吹过樱花纷落的样子吧。
花より団子:讲的是大家本来坐在樱花树下赏花,顺便喝酒吃团子,可是后来成了主要吃团子了。简单的说,就是团子打败了樱花(--团子棒)!

花见和花吹雪这两个词,语法和修辞是这么明显的带着古汉语痕迹,不容人不喜欢。可惜的是形容方法上又有股子日本的直白劲。

以前去御渊潭看过樱花,我还记得那时候是数分的习题课老师,LinJiaFu(清泉的同志们!!!还记得这个人的请举手!!)介绍的:御渊潭的樱花节。去看看,惨败的一片树林,不看也罢。来日本看了樱花,才知道什么叫做“橘生淮北为枳”。

都说日本人喜欢樱花是因为有深爱稍纵即逝的东西这样的情节。但是看到萨苏的文章上有个日本人却有其它的说法,说是因为,樱花在任何场合都很美。单个看很美,拥成一簇也很美。静的时候很美,微风吹过摇曳的时候也很美。在树上的时候美,纷菲而坠地时也很美。甚至一地一地的铺在地上,都是美的。(我上学的电车路上会路过一条河,樱花花期的时候,看到一河一河的落花铺满了河水……)
姑且不论到底是不是这个原因。他这个说法倒是很有道理!简单的用中文说,横看成岭侧成峰,远近高低各不同。
IMG_2603


在日本,或者是至少东京吧,樱花不是圈养,而是种的满眼都是。每次看到这种樱花掩映了道路的景色,就不禁想象,这时候的东京如果用了浮世绘的笔法画出来,会是什么样呢?是不是加入了樱花的清明尚河图?


IMG_2609

不要误会哦,这些图片都是我们三鹰附近照的。本来要去东京很有名的上野公园或者御苑公园或者皇居附近看,结果大家都起来晚了……想想肯定找不到位置,于是就在家周围溜达了溜达。所以咱们还是要学习学习日本的绿化怎么搞的……大家都说,本来来了东京都觉得是来了世界有名的现代化大都市啊,时尚中心啊!可是没想到还是时时可以找到野外的感觉,这在北京也许还蛮难得的?


IMG_2644

这条河叫野川(看,直白吧)。沿岸也是樱花,有全家来这边野营的……我是说带着帐篷,烧烤的家伙。拖家带口在这里。

IMG_2612
这条河跟刚才那条路之间,夹的是我们三鹰宿舍。在河里发现了这个……这个是什么啊?鹭?
IMG_2653

当然还有,河鱼!一群一群的,平均身高一尺半!在日本当河鱼可真幸福,因为日本人不吃河鱼啊不吃河鱼,污染又小,估计那些鱼们都是老死或者自杀死。沿途看到有大人小孩跳进河里抓水草。于是方同学就跳进河里,要摸摸那些鱼精们~~开心的不得了。又催老贺跑去另一边帮他把鱼赶过来……大家忙得不宜乐乎的时候,方先生猛一台头,发现斜向前上方的桥上,默默的聚集了一批日本人,骑车的停下来,走路的停下来,都很安静很认真的看他抓鱼。有个主妇还很开心的向下喊:很有抓住的希望哦~~~(当然是日语了……当时只有方先生听懂拉……)他就向上喊:啊,抓不到啊~~(啊,也是日语……)(几百年后,这条河被命名为流沙河……他们的对话被篡改成了……“你有本事上来!”“你下来!”,而这座桥,则见证了两人的伟大友谊)
IMG_2620
专门问了照片的事情,fangliang授权我可以播照片~关于肖像的转载问题,去找方先生……当然这张不是最帅的……但是是最自得其乐的~
为什么抓不住啊抓不住!因为被派去赶鱼的老贺,跑去调戏鸽子……这个只有背影,所以没有去问肖像权。大家随便转载:)
IMG_2626


好了,如果再贴照片,可能会影响blog的loading速度,继而挑战读者的阅读乐趣继而影响本人的blog点击~那么,大家猜猜看!我要用什么做ending!!!




哈哈哈!手机尾数7059的朋友,恭喜你猜对了!!


答案是:本人的照片~~
嘿嘿,不是我自恋啊~从大量的失败照片里面选一两个顺眼的不容易啊不容易,稍微就满足一下虚荣心好了。不喜欢的……麻烦自行跳过,小心摔倒:)
CIMG1869

再来一张!忍住啊!

CIMG1871

去年的四月,也是穿的这件衣服,跟大黄星云lulu还有一个妹妹去了978(798?)。那时候拍了很多照片,要了一个妹妹QQ号的的星云,现在好像人间蒸发,联系不上;大黄在日本看又一年的樱花;lulu可能正在搜集google vs百度的新闻,考虑明天的昵称用什么。

世间事,无非如此,只能如此。